Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Biz417: Excellence in Technology Awards

February 28 @ 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm CST

The Excellence in Technology Awards will be presented at Old Glass Place on the evening of Thursday February 28th, 2018.

Join us as we celebrate the standouts and innovators who are making waves in 417-land’s technology and business community.

Visit the Award Categories Page to learn more about the 2019 award categories and submit nominations.

Visit the Event Page to reserve Sponsorships and Tickets.


Celebrate southwest Missouri’s booming technology community over drinks, dinner and an awards ceremony at Biz 417 and AITP of the Ozarks third annual Excellence in Technology Awards. Presented by Total Highspeed Internet Solutions.

We’ll spend the evening recognizing the pioneers, originators, creators and developers making waves in the local tech and business communities.


• COMMUNITY IMPACT: The efactory, Rachel Anderson; The Geek Foundation, Maranda Provance; Jordan Valley Innovation Center, Allen Kunkel

• MOST INNOVATIVE STARTUP: Easy Access Hunts, Joey Pate; Fitbyphase, Chad Hasten; SelectSitter App, Sarah Howey

• ENTERPRISE TECHNOLOGY: EmergencMe, Jim Carr; Paperwise, Makenzie Ward; Turnkey Lender, Anna Tykhonchuk

• ENGINEER OF THE YEAR: Chris Bailey, City Utilities of Springfield, MO; Austin Cummins, Added Innovation; Jordan Morgan, Buffer

• RISING STAR: Jordan McAdoo, Stitch Fix; Zach O’Connor, Prime, Inc.; Levi Zitting, Mostly Serious

• IT EXECUTIVE OF THE YEAR: Nick Lofaro, Guaranty Bank; Shannon McMurtrey, Drury University; Mark Whisler, Added Innovation

AITP of the Ozarks, Total Highspeed Internet Solutions, BatesForum, Biz 417, Hypercore Networks, Paladin Managed Solutions, Paperwise, Pearson-Kelly Technology

Share on Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/events/510598796112707/


The Old Glass Place
521 E Saint Louis St
Springfield, 65806 United States
+ Google Map